Spring is here!

I think that spring has finally arrived in Michigan! I am very excited. I am so sick of cold weather and being cooped up indoors. Yesterday it was 70 degrees and sunny, not a cloud in the sky. The ice cream truck even made it’s first run in the neighborhood! Aaron played outside all afternoon. I broke out the ol’ double stroller and took the girls out for a walk. Aaron and his friend, Matt, were arguing about who got to push the girls! Taylor and Emma really enjoyed being outdoors.

As nice as the weather was yesterday, we are paying for it today. It’s still quite warm, but it is rainy, dreary, and there’s a chance for some nasty thunderstorms later on.

Well, it’s that time of year again…spring break. In high school, spring break meant hanging with your friends and partying for a week. Now spring break means having my kids home all day and trying to keep my sanity intact. Don’t get me wrong…I love having my kids here all day, it just can get very hectic around here! I’m hoping we’ll have some nice days so I can take them to the park or something. We’ll see…it is Michigan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

