Another Day

Not too much to write about today…so I guess this will be an update day.

Taylor finished her summer session of school this week. She will start again when the school year starts again on September 5 (yes, it’s true, Michigan school’s start after Labor Day now). I didn’t really mind sending her for an extra 7 weeks (only 4 days a week), she enjoys going so much and she’s improving so fast that I’d be pretty foolish not to let her go.

Aaron is really enjoying his summer vacation. Although he’s pretty excited about going back to school. He’s already wanting to go shopping for new school clothes and supplies. (Aughh…I’ve got to buy for 2 this year!)

Emma is learning more and more by the day. She just cut her 6th tooth, so now she has 4 on top and 2 on bottom (although it only looks like she has only 4). She’s cruising around the furniture like a pro, and I think her first step is not too far away! She’s not sleeping too well at night right now…I’m not sure if because of the teething or what, but I’m up with her at least 2-4 times a night. It’s one thing when they are newborn, but Emma is almost 11 months old! I need sleep!!!

I’m still snapping pictures day and night. I’m also trying to come up with a gift for Doug’s birthday (Aug. 26). He is soooo hard to shop for! Everything he wants is super-expensive. Although, I did tell him he could have an X Box 360 if he bought me a house…(which with any luck, it’ll be soon…more details later, I don’t want to jinx it! 🙂 )

Here’s some new pics of the kids…




That’s all for now…have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

