Yawn…

It’s really been a ho-hum kind of week around here…nothing real exciting going on. I’ve been busy school shopping and running the kids to doctor appointments. I have a habit of scheduling a lot of appointments in a short amout of time. Other than that, I’ve just been hanging around the house.
Emma’s making tremendous progress with her walking. It hasn’t even been 2 weeks since her first step and she’s standing without assistance and walking 3 or 4 feet without falling! She’s catching on so quickly! She’s also turned into a little monkey! That girl climbs on EVERYTHING! I have to have an eye trained on her a all times!
I am eagerly anticipating Aaron’s return to school…don’t get me wrong…it’s fun to have him home, but I NEED A BREAK! Once him and Taylor go back to school, Emma and I will have mornings to ourselves, which is really nice. (Although this year, Taylor only has 4 day weeks, like with the summer semester). I hope to have Taylor in the full day sessions by January, it’s just up to whether we think she can handle it or not.

We are going to take the kids to the John Ball Zoo on Saturday. I have not been there since I was a kid. We wanted to go somewhere other than the Binder Park Zoo (Aaron and I were just there in May). The forcast is calling for rain, but I’ve got my fingers crossed for decent weather!

2 thoughts on “Yawn…

  1. We went to John Ball a few years ago, and I was really disappointed. I think there were a lot more animals at Binder Park. I remember at John Ball there used to be an island thing where all of the monkeys played – it was empty. And there weren’t any of the classic zoo animals like elephants and giraffes. It was a while ago, so maybe it is better now. Let me know how it goes!

  2. Though its been 15 years since I’ve been to either of the zoos, I didn’t like John Ball when I was a kid. I always loved Binder Park. Especially that “earthworm” that I never believed was real!!

Leave a Reply

