Taylor’s New Do

Yesterday afternoon when Taylor got home from school, I packed up her and Emma so we could get Taylor’s hair cut. I was very surprised at how well Taylor behaved. She sat still (well, as still as a 3 year old can sit) and didn’t even throw a fit! I can see that I get the raw end of the deal when it comes to that stuff…

Anyway, her hair turned out sooo cute. We ended cutting off about 4 1/2-5 inches total.

I realize that this isn’t the best picture, but it was the best out of the 4 I took…

Later on we went to Aunt Carol’s for dinner, although I didn’t know we were going to have dinner. Doug surprised me with a dinner, cake and presents…he’s so sweet. I got lots of cards, a super-fluffy bathrobe from the kids, and The Omen on DVD from Doug. So I curled up in my favorite chair last night wearing my fluffy robe (which actually it was almost too warm to wear…it was in the upper 40’s all night) and watched my scary movie…that is until I fell asleep a half an hour before the movie ended. Oops. Oh well, I was allowed. It was my birthday after all.

Thanks to all who extended their birthday wishes!

Leave a Reply

