Woo-hoo! It’s Friday!

Not too much going on around here. We finally got some snow. Like maybe an inch and a half. It’s the most snow we’ve gotten since early December. Considering how early we got snow (October, for those of you love rubbing it in) I am truly surprised that we haven’t been severely dumped on yet. It’s coming though…my brother in law Rob seems to think that February is going to be pretty bad.

The forcast for the next week suggests that winter is finally here to stay.


Well, enough of the weather…

Emma really cracked me up this morning. We were sitting in the recliner watching a little tv before her nap. She looked out the window and started to point at the snow (it was coming down quite heavy)…I said “Emma, that’s snow.” Then she looked at me and pointed to her nose. (Doug and I have been trying to get her and Taylor to point to thier eyes, noses, mouths and ears.) I said “No, Emma that’s snow.” (Now I am realizing how much snow sounds like nose.) Then I said “Emma, this is your nose.” (I put her finger on her nose). Then I said “Emma, where’s your nose?”. She pointed outside. I had to laugh…poor kid…the english language can be so confusing.

Note: Emma got up in my lap while I was writing this…I asked her where her nose was and she pointed to her nose! I guess I didn’t screw her up too badly!

Taylor started using the swimming pool at school today. I’m not sure exactly what she did, but I got a note from school that said she had a great time! Both her and Aaron get 3 day weekends this weekend. (Aaron actually gets a 3 1/2 day…he had a 1/2 day today). Funny, they just got back to school from winter break and they are already getting days off. Never seemed that way when I was in school.

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Woo-hoo! It’s Friday!

  1. We actually got some ice on Thursday, which is the first winter type weather I have seen down here. I sure don’t miss all of that snow….

Leave a Reply

