Spring Portraits

This past Saturday, I really got in the mood to take some good pictures of the kids. So, while Aaron and Doug were at Judo, I dressed the girls up and took some pictures of them. Later on, when Emma was down for a nap, I did Aarons. In my opinion, these are the best portraits I’ve ever done. I only wish I could have gotten more of Taylor (she was being fairly uncooperative). Also, I would have liked for her hair to have been done…I barely got the dress on her and her hair brushed without a meltdown. Emma, on the other hand, loves to dress up…I think it’s evident from the photos. Aaron thinks that it’s boring to pose for me…but at least he cooperated.









There are many more, but I think I’ll post some of the others on my photo blog. These are some of my favorites… I had a lot of fun doing this. I am itching for it to start getting warm so I can get some outdoor stuff. There’s only so much you can do with snow shots…and believe me I have my fair share. On the bright side there is only 16 days until spring, although that really doesn’t mean too much. We probably won’t start warming up for another month or so…

Leave a Reply

