A Night Out For Mom and Dad

Doug and I got the chance to get of the house tonight sans children. It doesn’t happen often, so when it does, we enjoy it immensly. Tonight we went to see the movie Premonition

with Sandra Bullock

and Julian McMahon. Doug and I both really enjoyed this movie. I won’t go into details, but there is a lot of mystery and suspense in the entire film. Plus, I love both Sandra and Julian (still hooked on him from his time as Cole Turner on Charmed).

After the movie, we went to the bowling alley, only to be told that there was not any opening until 11:30…it was, like 8:45…so that was out…but we stayed and played some arcade games. Doug kicked my butt at air hockey and some hunting game. Well, actually he beat me at everything we played!

Afterwards, we were going to go to Quiznos (there is one in the bowling alley), but they were closed…at 9 o’ clock on a Saturday night! I was not happy (only cause things weren’t going my way!!). So we went to Taco Bell ( the same one where Doug and I had our first official meal as husband and wife…lol).

We came home after that, and my father in law was still sane, so things here went well. I was kind of worried that Emma might throw a fit since she doesn’t get left with a sitter too much anymore now that I am not working. She did really well, so I think she’s actually grown out of that phase (thank heavens!).

So, our night was nothing too spectacular, but as parents of three we have learned to cherish any alone time we get. We had fun and that’s all that matters.

2 thoughts on “A Night Out For Mom and Dad

Leave a Reply

