Easter

I really wanted to do my Easter post earlier, but I have feeling really crappy the last few days. I think it’s the drastic change in weather. We went from 73 degrees to about 26 in the matter of 24 hours…plus it stayed in the 20’s for several days. I thought we were getting out of the funk yesterday, we were at almost 50 degrees with sun and no snow. But today we are getting another winter blast. Hopefully this will be the end of our late winter.

The kids had a great Easter. Emma really enjoyed it this year. Actually, Taylor seemed to enjoy it a little more this year, as if she knew it was a special day. I’m sure she knew, but since she doesn’t speak, it’s hard to really know what she does and doesn’t understand.

We didn’t do a whole lot that day. An outdoor egg hunt was out of the question, so we had an indoor one… The kids opened their baskets and got a load of candy (too much if you ask me…I keep snacking on it…even though I know I shouldn’t.) Then we went to Doug’s Aunt Carol’s for Easter dinner. We pretty much hung out at home for the rest of the day, but the kids were entertained with their new stuff from the bunny.








2 thoughts on “Easter

  1. Aaron in the bunny ears will be a great blackmail picture when he’s in high school.

    Happy Easter!!

  2. I love Taylor’s smiles. You have had a lot of good pictures of her lately – maybe she is smiling more. It looks like you all had a nice Easter, and I am sure that someday it will stop snowing… 😉

Leave a Reply

