Mother’s Day

This probably won’t be my most detailed post ever. Unfortunately, last night I developed a killer migraine coupled with nausea and some other things and it carried over to today, so right now I’m not feeling on top of things. It’s getting better and hopefully by tomorrow I will be back on track.

I did want to post about my mother’s day, so here goes…

Until the migraine hit, my day (actually the whole weekend) was going wonderfully. The kids got me some beautiful flowers and Doug got me the digital imaging software that I had been wanting forever and a day. Yay! That’ll really help for when I do that Senior pic shoot for Kandes…

We went to see both our mothers and delivered some beautiful hanging baskets for their mother’s day gifts.

The weather was gorgeous and we spent a lot of time outdoors. As an added treat Doug cooked dinner for us last night (although I wasn’t able to eat much because by then I wasn’t feeling too hot). He’s such a sweetie.

Hope all the mommies out there had as nice a weekend as me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. ugh, I had one of those killer migraines a couple of weeks ago, so I know how it takes a couple of days to feel better again… glad that you had a great mothers day though!

Leave a Reply

