Our Wedding Anniversary

Four years ago yesterday I married the love of my life. Doug and I married in a small ceremony in which our only child at the time, Aaron, served as our ring bearer and I was very pregnant with Taylor (I was just about to my ninth month). I remember it as if it were yesterday.
As long as we have been together, it’s hard to believe we’ve only been married for four years. We started dating when I was 15 and he was 14. We had our ups and downs along the way… but I think I always knew that we’d be married and have a family.
I’ve often heard prople say that when you’re that young, you can’t possibly know and understand what love is. I think Doug and I proved that one wrong. We dated all through high school, had a baby (at too young of an age, I know, but no regrets from either one of us), faced a year long separation when Doug attended college in Tennessee and many other problems that others might have not been able to work through. And here we are, happily married with a wonderful family. I am glad we waited as long as we did to get married. If we would have married at 18 when I was pregnant with Aaron, I am almost positive that we wouldn’t be together right now. Plus, I wouldn’t have my precious daughters either.
These past four years have been the best of my life. I look forward to every day knowing that I have a loving husband and wonderful children to share my life with. Everything is as it should be.
2 thoughts on “Our Wedding Anniversary

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary. I love the picture-and most of all I love what you had to say. Life has a funny way of working out in ways we never expected.

    Congrats to you both and what a beautiful family you’ve made together!

Leave a Reply

