My Potter Mania Continues

I finished Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows yesterday afternoon. Wow. It. was. AMAZING. All 759 pages of it. I have been a huge fan of the series (because of the movies) for quite a while now. Only recently did I start reading the books. I have now read book 5 (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix), book 6 (Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince), and now book 7. I am now going to start reading the first 4 installments, although I have already seen their movie counterparts.

I did end up seeing The Order of the Phoenix Saturday night. It was good, but by far not my favorite…I have to say, seeing as I had read the book before seeing the movie, I saw a lot of things that were left out of the movie. In the movie’s defense, I’m not a huge fan of the book all too much either…it’s a good book, just not my favorite in the series. That honor was bestowed on The Half-Blood Prince, that is, until I read The Deathly Hallows. I cannot wait until these books are made into movies…I won’t have to wait too long until movie 6 is realeased…it has an open date of 11-21-08. The 7th movie, however, it not set to realease until sometime in 2010. No doubt I will reread the book several times before the release of the movie.
2 thoughts on “My Potter Mania Continues

  1. All the books are better then the movies (just because they give so much more information) I have read them all about 30 times!

  2. Pingback: Random Book Meme « photo mommy

Leave a Reply

