Sick: Day 2

Ugh.  I don’t know which was worse, yesterday or today.  It’s not even noon yet and I’m wishing I could crawl back in bed, put a “DO NOT DISTURB” sign on the door  and sleep for the rest of the day.  My head isn’t hurting near as bad today, so that’s a plus.  It’s just that I’m so dang tired. 

I had to run Emma through the bath a little while ago because she drew all over her hands, arms, legs, feet and face with purple and green markers.  This child won’t write on the walls…she uses herself as a giant canvas.  Normally, it’s kind of funny…not today. 

Ohh…I feel my headache returning…  Emma keeps getting into the garbage (she wants to play with banana peels).  Taylor is getting into anything she can.  Aaron keeps yelling at both of them.  Is it September 4th yet??  The start of the new school year is going to be my savior.

I guess I’d better try to corral the youngins.  Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Sick: Day 2

  1. I’m sure mine is weather related. 3 days of 60 degrees and rain has taken it’s toll.

Leave a Reply

