Happy Birthday, Doug!

Today is Doug’s 27th birthday.  We didn’t do too much today.  Just took it easy.  We got to go out to dinner last night to celebrate a little early. ( a rare occurance, I know).  My brother Kyle and his girlfriend Stephanie watched the girls for us…Aaron was in Chicago with my brother in law Steve and his wife Andrea, but I’ll write on that one later.  

This afternoon we went to Aunt Carol’s house for ice cream and cake (it’s her birthday, too!)  I got Doug tickets to see Hinder, Buckcherry and Papa Roach in concert at the Allegan County Fair on September 8th.  He’s super excited about that…so am I for that matter, I get to go, too!  The kids got him the 3 books (one from each) he’s been wanting to read.

I’ve been making fun of Doug all day, saying “Now you’re old like me!” (I’m 8 1/2 months older than him).  He’s been pretty good about it.  But the last time I said it he came back with “Yeah, well, you’re still going to be 28 in 3 1/2 months.”  Yuck.  I think I’m going to stick to 25 again this year.  Seems like a safe move to me.

Not to get too sentimental, but I do want to wish my Dougger a happy birthday.  I hope it was a wonderful day for you.  I hope the next year brings you all the love and happiness you deserve.  I ♥ you, baby!

Leave a Reply

