Something Exciting!

I got a note from Taylor’s school telling us that the past couple of days Taylor has been saying “thank you” at snack time.  I’m not sure if I can express in words how exciting this is.  In the past 2 months, she has learned 7 new words (and 2, 2-word combos). 

She has come so far in such a short time and I am hopeful that by this time next year she’ll be talking up a storm just like Emma.

Doug and I are so proud of her and the progress she’s making.  2 years ago when she was first diagnosed with autism I never thought she would make so much progress so fast.  She’s shown us that’s she a fighter.  I have no doubt that she’ll grow up and do great things.  🙂

One thought on “Something Exciting!

Leave a Reply

