2007 Year in Review

As of this morning I am officially back online.  YAY!  I haven’t been on much in the past 4 months, but I tried to make an appearance when I could.

2007 was an eventful year for me and my family.  It’s hard to believe that another year has passed.  I’m sure I’ll say that again next year, too.

So without further adieu, this is my 2007 Recap:

JANUARY-   Aaron is 8, Taylor is 3 1/2 and Emma is 16 months old.  Taylor has been at Croyden Ave. School for 1 full year.    Continued to potty train Taylor.  Not a very exciting month.

FEBRUARY-  We had a cold snap at the beginning of the month where temps dropped below zero and we had a blizzard warning.  Emma begins to rapidly pick up words.  We all get sick…really sick.

MARCH-  My blog turns 1 year old.  We have our first family portrait in 3 years taken.  We are sick of the snow and long for spring.

APRIL-  Aaron starts little league.  We have a warm up to 80 degrees, just to have it snow a short time later.  Both Aaron and Taylor’s schools close due to a breakout of the norovirus.  We celebrated Easter.

MAY-  Emma says “I love you” for the first time.  We had a severe thunderstorm that ravaged our town. We celebrated Mother’s Day.  Doug and I bought tickets to see The Wiggles for Emma and Taylor.

JUNE-  My brother graduated high school.  Doug and I celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary.  Aaron finishes the 2nd grade and little league. 

JULY-  Taylor had her 4th birthday.  I stood in line at Walmart at midnight to get a copy of the last Harry Potter book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  It was well worth it…by far the best in the series.

AUGUST-  We took Taylor and Emma to see The Wiggles and they had a fantastic time.  My camera broke and I was unable to get any pictures of the concert.  😦  Doug celebrated his 27th birthday.  I cut off all of Taylor’s long hair.

SEPTEMBER-  Aaron starts 3rd grade.  Taylor continues her AI classes at Croyden Ave. school.  We have been potty traing Taylor for 1 year now.  We moved in with my father in law and didn’t have access to the internet, so I don’t blog much for a few months.  Emma celebrated her 2nd birthday.  We took the kids to the St. Joseph County Fair.

OCTOBER-  I got a new camera to replace the one that broke at the Wiggles concert (It’s pink!).  We went to Gull Meadow Farms to get pumpkins.  I reapplied for a seasonal position at the Mall.  For Halloween, Aaron was a fading phantom, Taylor was an angel and Emma was a witch.  I find out that my sister is going to have a baby, making me a first time Aunt.

NOVEMBER-  I started working at the mall.  Taylor slowly begins to talk.  Emma rode a pony on Thanksgiving.  We view a house that is up for rent.

DECEMBER-  Aaron turned 9 and we had a bowling party for him. Taylor is now 4 1/2 and Emma is just over 2. We found out that we got the house we wanted (the day before my birthday!).  I turned 28.  We moved into our house less that 2 weeks before Christmas.  We got a dog!  We had a wonderful Christmas.

Although our year started out slow, we sure had a lot going on in the end.  There are so many things I am looking forward to in 2008, like becoming and aunt, celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary, continuing Taylor’s speech development and hopefully getting her fully potty trained.  I will probably start potty training Emma here in the near future, too.  That should be fun.  🙂 

Leave a Reply

