Getting Back to Normal

Normal?

I’m not too sure if “normal” is the correct term for our lives, maybe “getting back into a routine that resembles normal life” would work for us.

 Our lives have been in complete chaos for the last month.  We literally moved into this house (which I love, btw) at the drop of a hat and with the Holidays and the kids and Doug on vacation, there has not been any sort of routine around here. 

I like routines.  They keep me from losing my mind.

Now, I’m not one of those people who have their lives planned down to the second, but structure is definitely good for us.  It’s especially good for Taylor.  I have a feeling these past couple of weeks have really taken a toll on her.  She’s really moody, especially in the mornings.  I thought she was bad before.  It is almost impossible to dress her in the mornings.  Her hair is another story.  She even went through a stint of hitting people, which is something she’s never  done.

Hopefully, now that winter break is over and the kids are going back to school, Taylor will get back some of her happy additude.

I know I’m glad to have the kids go back to school (miss them dearly, but it was time).  It’s finally quiet around here.  Maybe I’ll finish the rest of my unpacking this week!

Oh, and this is totally off subject, but I would like to mention that it is currently 54 degrees here.  Less than a week ago we had a foot of snow.  It’s gone.  It could hit 60 degrees today. In January.  In Michigan.  What a tease.

I also wanted to add that I uploaded a ton more pictures to flickr today, including Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas and more recent photos. I’m finally catching up!

One thought on “Getting Back to Normal

  1. I am a routine person as well – as much fun as I had on vacation, I was very happy to be back home and back to our routine. The kids need it probably even more than I do!

Leave a Reply

