Yay It’s Friday!

{Doing my Friday dance.}

I’m glad it’s Friday. 

Babysitting for Miss J and Miss K is going well.  Emma and Taylor love having kids their own age around to play with.  Emma runs herself ragged every. day.  The poor child barely makes it until bedtime (even though her and Miss K take naps).  Taylor is slowly starting to join in with the other girls.  At first, she just kept to herself, but now I see her acting like she’s more interested in what the others are doing.

Other than that, there hasn’t been much going on around here.  Just the mid-January-I’m-getting-so-sick-of-the-cold-and-snow lovely mood I adopt every year.  I know I shouldn’t complain because I choose to live here…

Anyhoo…

I wanted to mention that I have opened an oline store via Cafe Press called The Striped Sock.  I’ve got lots of things for sale, and I’m adding more everyday.  Most of the designs are made by yours truly.  It’s a fun, creative outlet for me, and I really enjoy coming up with new designs.  So come on over and check it out!

Not much planned for the weekend, although, I do have  gift certificates for Red Lobster and Oasis Hot Tub Gardens burning  ginormous holes in my purse.  Maybe I can talk the hubby into an evening sans children.   Sounds good to me!

BTW…I’m keeping my current header as my permanent one. Thanks to all who commented!

One thought on “Yay It’s Friday!

  1. Pingback: Boring Much? « photo mommy

Leave a Reply

