Success!

After many futile attempts, I have finally gotten Emma to pee in the potty.

4 times to be exact.  Once Saturday, twice Sunday, and once today. 

She really seems to “get it” now.  This is fabulous.  Now I can start training her and continue to train Taylor.  Then, eventually I won’t have to buy pull~ups anymore and I will not be lining the pockets of the big wigs that run Kimberly-Clark (aka Huggies).  I swear, as much as I spend on those things, those guys/gals over at KC probably have vacation homes in Cabo San Lucas and they are paying for them with my money.

I buy a lot of pull~ups.

So now starts the saga “Chantelle attempts to potty train 2 children at once”.  It’s gonna be interesting, I’ll give you that.

On another note, I finally bought batteries for my camera today.  That’s why I haven’t had any new pics for a while.  Here’s the latest:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Taylor playing with her foot. This has become a pasttime of hers.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Emma being a cutie. She has a nasty scar under her nose from a fall she took a couple of weeks ago. I never thought it was going to heal because she was always picking at it. I am glad to see that it’s finally getting better.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Aaron vegging out on his day off school.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I can’t forget my puppy. He was tired after wrestling around with Aaron.

You can find more photos here.

Oh, yeah, I never did get my Red Lobster and Hot Tub night out like I had hoped, but hey, I can always try for this weekend!

5 thoughts on “Success!

  1. It’s not going to be easy, trust me. I was hoping to have Taylor trained before I started with Emma. Maybe with the extra encouragement from Emma, Taylor will come around some more. Fingers crossed.

  2. Good luck on the potty training. I’m sure the sisters will work on this together.

    Love the pictures-that dog is super cute!

  3. Good luck on the Potty training, I’m so afraid of that phase already. Those children are so sincerely adorable.

    And I love your shots; you’re very talented.

Leave a Reply

