Random Blurbs

Not too much to report about on this insanely cold day. 

Did I mention that it’s cold here?  When I woke up this morning it was -2.  Wind chill was -19.  My poor son had to walk to school in that.  I am happy to report that all his fingers and toes are infact intact

So, now at, um, almost 4 o’clock, we have warmed up to a balmy 16 degrees.  But it feels like 3.  {shiver}  On the bright side, it’s been sunny (pardon the pun) and that’s always nice, especially in January.

Enough about the weather…

I posted a video of Taylor today on Life Unscripted.  It’s the first (of many, I hope) one I posted of her and it turned out really good.

I also posted details about a fun, new project that I’m starting over at Say Cheese or Else.

I found out on Wednesday that Kristi and Rob (sis and BIL) are going to have a little girl!  Yay, a neice for me!  She’s now 20 weeks along and is due in mid June.  I am super excited for her.  Actually, I think that I’m glad it’s not me… 🙂 … no, really, I loved being pregnant and having little babies around, but it’s not for me anymore.  I’m going to get a refresher, though, because I am going to do daycare for them when Kris goes back to work.  Who better than family to watch the wee one?

Aaron got his report card for the 1st semester.  He is doing very well (as always).  So far, school seems to come easy for him and I am glad for that.

Aaron also has his Pinewood Derby this weekend.  He and Doug have been working on his car for the last week or so.  He is very excited about racing it.  I’ll post some pics of the event later.

Emma is Emma.  She’s continuing to do well on the potty and she knows it.  She’s very smug about the fact that she can “make tinkles in the potty”.  She lets everyone know about it, too.

Wouldn’t you?

So that pretty much sums everything up. 

It’s been a busy week and I’m sure the weekend won’t be much better.  It never is.

Leave a Reply

