This and That

Sigh.

With Doug on the mend from the sickness that has plauged our family for the last two weeks, I was hoping to spend this weekend wihout any sickies.  That however, was not meant to be.  Emma is sick again, for the 2nd time in two weeks. 

Perfect.

This time it is much worse.  Vomiting, fever approaching 102…so much fun I have to tell you.  I just hope that it doesn’t circulate through the whole family again.  

I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

On another note, a dream of mine came true yesterday.  I got a new camera.  Not just any ol’ camera, either.  I got a Canon Rebel XTi.

Take a look:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Plus, Hubby was nice enough to throw in this:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Whew…I’m one spoiled mama!

But I also realize that this is like my Mother’s day, anniversary, Sweetest day, birthday and Christmas presents for the year. I don’t care.

This camera is so cool!

Other than this, there’s not much going on.  The kids don’t have school tomorrow so we’ll just be hanging out for the next couple of days.  That’s ok, it gives me plenty of time to get to know my new camera.

You can check out my first photos from my new camera here.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

5 thoughts on “This and That

  1. I have (AND LOVE) that same camera. Let me know when you’re ready to accesorize. I just got the 580 EX II flash and can’t believe what a difference it makes on my low-light shots.

    HAVE FUN!! VERY COOL!

  2. Hi,
    I found your blog through the photohunters. I’ve been thinking about doing it and was checking some out.
    I got this same camera last year and LOVE it! What kind of lens is that second one? I checked out your photoblog too and enjoyed the pics you have on there. I also have a photoblog besides my regular one and have been trying to come up with something fun to do on it.

    Have a great day!
    Lynn

  3. Pingback: Updates & Such « Life, Unscripted

Leave a Reply

