Haiku Friday- My Kids Need some Fresh Air

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

the snow is melting
the kids want to play outside
when will spring be here?

Good question.

By my calendar, spring arrives 6 days from now. {yay}

But I think it’s going to be a while before we get some really warm weather. {boo}

We hit 52 yesterday.

Should be about the same today.

Am I complaining?

Heck, no!

But this is Michigan, and I know better than to be overly excited about a couple of 50+ degree days.

My kids are really anxious to play outdoors.

Who can blame them?

We’ve been out a little, but it’s still kind of cool for the little ones.

Plus, it’s muddy. Everywhere.

No joke.

I need to get some outdoor shots of my kiddos.

I have plenty of indoor ones.

Plenty may be an understatement.

To put it in perspective, I’ve had my new camera for 20 days.

I’ve taken over 1100 photos.

Again, no joke.

Not that I’ve kept them all.

There’s been a lot of deleted “bad photos”.

I’m glad it’s Friday.

It’s been a long week.

Some new kid pics:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Emma’s braided ‘do…she loves it!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It’s never hard to get a smile from Aaron.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Taylor is always cracking me up with her funny faces.

Happy Friday!

8 thoughts on “Haiku Friday- My Kids Need some Fresh Air

  1. It’s coming! I promise. We hit 80 today, so I know it’s on it’s way to you, too.

Leave a Reply

