Random Book Meme

I need a little bit of a breather after yesterday’s serious post

So today’s post is going to be a fun one…another meme…yay!

But, before I begin, I want to thank everyone who offered their kind words and encouragement.  I only know a couple of you personally, but I found out yesterday that it is possible to make great friends over the internet/through blogging without ever having to meet face to face.

You totally rock.  🙂

Ok *sniff, sniff, drying eyes* on to the meme!

As I mentioned before, this is a book meme.  I saw it on another blog a couple of weeks ago, but I totally don’t remenber where I found it…but the rules are as follows:

1.  Pick up the nearest book to you.  (It must have at least 123 pages)

2  Flip to page 123.

3.  Find the 5th sentence, then copy down the next three sentences.

That’s all there is to it…not hard at all!

“Settle down, settle down,” said Professor Snap idly.

Harry and Ron scowled at each other; Snape wouldn’t have said “settle down” if they’d walked in late, he’d have given them detention.  But Malfoy had always been able to get away with anything in Snape’s class; Snape was head of Slytherin House, and generally favored his students above all others.

Have I ever mentioned that I totally love the Harry Potter series?

Just for fun, can anyone guess which book these lines are in?

It’s kind of hard, but your chances are 1 in 7…

Oh, and while I’m on the subject of HP, it had been rumored for some time that the final movie installment of the HP series (due out in November, 2010) was going to be split into 2 movies, so as to include as much as possible from the last book.  Last week, this rumor was confirmed and there will be 2 separate films.  The first to be released in 10/2010, and the second to be released in 05/2011.

I don’t know if I can wait that long! 

Oh, the torture!  😉

5 thoughts on “Random Book Meme

  1. I am giggling about how you are a Harry Potter loser. 😉

    me, I haven’t read a “real” book in ages. Reading blogs is about as much reading as I do right now. Maybe again someday….

  2. i actually haven’t read a book in a while, which is not like me. That book just happened to be the only one on my desk.

    But I do love my HP, so I guess you can call me a loser all you want. I won’t hold it against you. 😉

  3. We are totally obsessed Harry Potter fans. We love the books and the movies. I think for kids’ literature you can’t beat the foreshadowing and intrigue. We actually picked up the 7th book at midnight when it came out, did a read-aloud till 4am, then started back at 7am and read until we finished around midnight…breaking only for quick sandwiches. My husband complained of being a HP orphan that weekend. Me…my voice was gone and my eyes were blood-shot red by the time it was over, but it was so, so worth it!

    Sherry at the zoo!

  4. Yay! I’m not alone in my HP madness! I waited in line at midnight for the 7th book, too. I had it finished in a day and a half. LOVED IT!

Leave a Reply

