It’s My Blogoversary…and Spring!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Today, Photo Mommy turns 2! 

Two years and 220 posts.

When I started this blog, I had no idea what it would develop into.  It has become a way to keep in touch with old friends, and a great way to make new friends.  It is a chronicle of my life; my children’s lives.  The good, the bad, and the ugly.  It has been a learning tool for me…so much as improved since day one, especially my writing.

This is a great experience for me that I would like to keep going as long as possible.

Here’s to 2 years and many more to come…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Cheers!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Today is also the first day of Spring!

Woot!

This is the day I’ve been waiting for since the first day of winter!

My excitement is short-lived, I have to admit.  Although today is beautiful and sunny, albeit a tad chilly, I found out this morning that by early Saturday we could have 4 inches or more of new snow.

Come on now!  We just got rid of it all!  Including the 5 foot high x 7 foot long snow pile at the end of my driveway.

Why am I still in Michigan?

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Along with the arrival of spring, comes the dreaded spring cleaning.

Fortunately, since we just moved in, I don’t have a ton to do.

But I am trying to get things a little more organized…when we moved in it was like a tornado of activity…stuff got put anywhere it would fit.

But you gotta give us credit…it was 10 days before Christmas…

So that’s what I’m up to…

What about you?

 

6 thoughts on “It’s My Blogoversary…and Spring!

  1. I am kinda giggling at your spring excitement, since I believe that you are under a Winter Storm Watch right now. 🙂
    Spring will come, eventually!
    You can move South, it is lovely today.

    Oh, Happy 2 year blogoversary!

Leave a Reply

