Confronted

The other shoe has fallen.

I took a big chance when I wrote A Moment of Serious

I was sure it wouldn’t be read by the person I was writing about.

I was wrong.

Last night I was confronted about my writing and some other things.

I defended myself saying that “it’s my blog, I can write what I please”.

It got worse from there.

Tempers were flaring, emotions were running high and a lot of thing were said. 

I will not divulge any of it. 

I’ll just state that the entire episode was. not. pretty.

It kind of reminds me of something you’d see on Cops.

I know, I know…that’s bad. 

And I’m not trying to make light of the subject…it just helps me deal a little better, mkay?

I can’t (and won’t) speak for anyone else involved, but I will say that I acted totally out of character, and actually am quite ashamed of some of the things that I said.

I am normally a pretty calm and levelheaded person (at least I think so).

But something came over me last night.

Pride?

Self preservation?

Stubborness?

Bitchiness?

Rage?

It was probably a little bit of everything.

I was “transformed” into a mere shadow of my true self, a side of me that doesn’t see the light of day very often, a side that, more often than not, gets me into trouble.

The whole debacle left me feeling sick to my stomach and ridden with guilt. 

But, I have to say that I think that I am more upset with the way that I acted more than anything else.

Let me tell you, for the sake of everyone involved, I really wish things would have turned out differently.

That’s all I have to say about that.

4 thoughts on “Confronted

  1. We all act out of character sometimes and my friends who have children told me that when defending their actions about their children or their childrens’ actions they go a little “out of it” because it is very serious and it goes straight to the heart.

    Hugs to you!!

Leave a Reply

