I’m Baaaack!

*Sigh*

Oh, Internet, how I have missed thee…

It has been five days since I have experienced the simple things you offer.

Blogging, email, and my coveted weather channel homepage.

I swear, I’ll never let my children crash my computer again.

Aahhh…it’s good to be back.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Wow.  I think I may have an internet addiiction.

Okay, it wasn’t that bad.

I really did miss my daily blog reading.

I only missed writing a little.

I did end up ditching the NaBloPoMo challenge.

And I was so close.

When it came right down to it, I just didn’t feel like hauling my kids here, there and everywhere just so I could blog.

I might try again in April.

Or May.

We’ll see what happens.

I’m not totally sure what my computer situation will be.

Right now, I’m on my old computer.

It’s ancient and slow, but at least I can get online.

It might be awhile before my other computer is fixed.

It’s gonna be a pricey fix and that’s just not in the budget right now.

So, we’re making do with what we have.

But, it’s all good!

4 thoughts on “I’m Baaaack!

  1. good to have you back, even on slow dialup. I miss you daily on blogland, and it is okay to be addicted to the Internet – I am!

  2. I would go off the deep end without my computer. And my blog addictions. Must make the rounds and see what ever one is up to—isn’t that sick? I don’t even know these people and I’m addicted to their blogs – LOL! I’m so sorry for you, but glad that you have a back-up.

Leave a Reply

