I Have Not Fallen off the Face of the Earth

Really,  I haven’t.

We don’t have internet right now.

We’ve had more important uses for our monies lately.

(More important than the internet?  For shame!)

No really, we did.

We bought a van a while back that needed some repairs…we just got it back and I love it!

Plus there was other stuff…gas(for home and vehicles…$3.75 a gallon…ridiculuos!)…electricity…rent…food…you know, the pesky little things that get in the way.  🙂

So anyway, I’m here.

I hope to be back on this weekend.  We’ll see.

A quick update…

The garage sale went well, we were busy, but it was well worth it.

The Autism walk was fantastic!  There were a ton of people there and we all had a great time.  Doug and I have decided to make this an annual event for our family.

I’ve been awarded! Missy at Bees and Boo Boos gave me this lovely award…

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Thanks Missy, you’re a doll!

I’m spreading the love to Mamageek and PB&J In a Bowl, you guys (well gals, really) never cease at putting a smile on my face, and I love ya’s for that.

Sniff, sniff.

I’m getting emotional, now.

I hope to do a big update, soon. 

I miss my blogging buddies!

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “I Have Not Fallen off the Face of the Earth

  1. April bloggers bring May offers

    The bloggers blogging for autism awareness community has been extended. BlogNetNews.com has provided a way for us to continue blogging in very readable format that will also help raise money.

    I’m posting this spammy-message because you are one of the original bloggers from April. To read more about how this works, or to opt out, please read this post here.

    Thanks!

    Genevieve

  2. Glad you are back! I really enjoy reading your blog! Can’t wait to see more. Sorry I have not been blogging lately! I have been taping shows which I am excited about because I was able to post them on my blog YAY!! If you get a chance to check it out, then let me know what you think. The more feedback I get the better I can make the segments Also, your stories are great and my whole idea behind this show is for other moms to share real stories like you do. Anyway, I’d love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

