4th of July Festivities

I think this year was the best 4th yet.

First we went to the parade.

IMG_4681   

Emma didn’t remember the parade from last year, but she really enjoyed it this year.

 

IMG_4683

IMG_4700

IMG_4709

There were a lot of great entries this year.  Even Ronald McDonald made an appearance:

 

IMG_4712

 

Taylor enjoyed everything so much more than last year.  She is still skiddish around all the noise and people, but instead of having a complete meltdown, she stayed calm and that helped everyone have more fun.  (The headphones were to block out some of the loud noise.)

IMG_4699

 

Aaron enjoyed himself, too.  I’m sure it won’t be long until he is too cool to hang with us at the parade…

IMG_4685

 

After the parade, it was home to host our first big to-do since moving into this house.  Doug and I barbequed for friends and family and it went rather well.  I don’t have any pictures, though, I was to busy playing hostess.

Nightfall came and off to the fireworks we went.  I was more nervous about Taylor going into this than I was the parade.  But she handled it like a champ.  I think it helped a lot that her Grandpa was there.  🙂

 

IMG_4740

IMG_4742

IMG_4743

IMG_4762

IMG_4860

 

It was a full and fun day.   I can’t wait until next year. 🙂

2 thoughts on “4th of July Festivities

  1. I REALLY miss the 4th of July parade. One year I need to plan our vacation around the 4th so I can go with my kids!! Looks like you guys had a good time!
    I like Aaron’s shirt BTW

  2. I have the same comment as Missy-I miss that parade and the Schoolcraft fireworks. I’ve lived a lot of places and Schoolcraft was second only to Kenosha, Wisconsin and there’s was on a beach so that really isn’t fair to compare. Glad you had a nice little shindig at your place too-it’s so nice to have friends surrounding you!

Leave a Reply

