High School Reunion

Saturday was my 10 year high school reunion.  I wasn’t really excited about going, but there were a few people I was looking forward to seeing, like Missy and her husband (with whom I also graduated with) Ray.

In esscence, I have to say the night was slightly disappointing.  Don’t get me wrong, I had fun, the food was good and there were lots of memories shared.  But barely anyone showed up.

I graduated in a class of 69.  We had a classmate pass away a couple of years ago, which left us with 68.  16 (including myself) showed up.  It was kind of a bummer, to say the least.

Missy and I think that location was a big factor in this.  Most of the people we graduated with are still in this town and the surrounding towns.  Our reunion was held in a town that is a good hour away.  I’m sure the drive put people off.

Plus there are many that live out of state and 3 that I know of that are in Iraq.

For what it’s worth, it was good to see and catch up with old friends. 

IMG_5919

It’s me and Missy!

IMG_5921

Me with my really good friends, Nikki and Becky.

Maybe the next reunion will have a better turnout…one can only hope!

6 thoughts on “High School Reunion

  1. I’m sorry it sucked, but you had the best people there. Great to see the picture of you, Nikki and Becky. Man I miss that place-I’d have come if I’d graduated from there. Next time do the reunion at the Dairy Isle and I bet you’ll get a lot of takers.

    Can’t believe you had so few…

  2. You look great, more photos of you!!! And more of my other friends too so I don’t feel so lonely out here in Maryland.

  3. I love the photo of us – I “borrowed” it on my blog.
    It was great to see you – I am very glad that you and Doug were there!

Leave a Reply

