Photostory Friday: Father and Son

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek  

IMG_4954

A couple of weeks back, Doug and I took the kids to the playground to run off some pent up energy.

I was snapping photos like mad (cause that’s what I do) while the kids played and Doug ran around with the dog.

After a while we converged at the swings.

While trying to get a good photo of Aaron on the swings, I got this photo.

Not only is it a good one of Aaron, but I love how I got Doug watching him.

We will always be watching them, observing, even if it is only in the background.

It’s one of the hardest parts of being a parent.

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: Father and Son

  1. Its so hard to do…stand back and allow them to be. Something I struggle with all the time.

    I love your photo. Such a wonderful capture of that strange push pull of parenting. Great PSF!

Leave a Reply

