Photostory Friday: The Bloody Nose

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

Aaron is very prone to bloody noses.  Most of the time they just happen.  Case in point:
 
IMG_5336

This photo was taken during last month’s trip to Chicago.  We were in a beautiful courtyard (at the Aquarium) filled with gorgeous trees and flowers.  Doug was getting our van, so the kids, my FIL and I decided to hang there for a few.

I had just bought a really cool photo frame in the gift shop and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to get a photo of all three kids together (no easy feat) to put in my frame.

Just as I got the kids in position, knelt down and got them into focus, disaster struck.  Blood everywhere!

I never got my photo that day.  But I did get this one.  I get a laugh out of it every time I see it.

By the end of the trip, I did get my photo:

IMG_5585

I took this in our hotel room about ten minutes before we left. 

(If I had been thinking, I would have ditched that darn lamp!)

It’s not the greatest, but at least nobody’s bleeding!

Quote of the Day:
Comedy is tragedy plus time.
–Carol Burnett

10 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: The Bloody Nose

  1. Meh, it happens. He seems to be taking it well enough.

    I actually rather like the nosebleed picture. So many people try to be perfect in portraits, and they don’t get to show of who they are.

  2. Oh, I agree with Chris. I love the real, candids that really show what a person is like and doing. Those are my favorite.

    That said, I really like the picture with all three too. I have a feeling it ALSO shows some of each of their personalities. 🙂

    Great PSF!

  3. Great PSF! Sorry about the pic but the kleenex one is pretty funny.
    Great job finally getting the kiddos together for a last minute picture–they are ADORABLE!

  4. poor boy. Doesn’t sound fun at all…
    yeah it may not be a perfect portrait but on the other side. Nobody is bleeding and three kids in the photo all within the frame… now that’s something 🙂

Leave a Reply

