Photostory Friday: Golden Sunset

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

IMG_6972

The weather here in Michigan was gorgeous over our holiday weekend.  The days were warm, sunny and cloudless, the nights were clear, cool and crisp. 

This gorgeous weather allowed us some stunning sunsets.  Three nights of beautiful colors.  Vivid oranges, pretty pinks and warming yellows graced our eyes every night.  Making the transition from day to night a spectacular show not to be missed.

I took this on Sunday night.  It’s kind of symbolic to me.  Symbolic of the closing of yet another month and also the non-official closing of summer itself.  Granted, summer isn’t over for a couple of weeks, but September has never seemed like a summer month to me.  September is and always will be, representative of fall.

And what a way to welcome in the fall…

15 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: Golden Sunset

  1. I agree, I’ve never thought of September as a summer month either. Somehow it always reminds me of the start of fall. Lovely sunset. Years ago when I vacationed in Michigan I thought it a lovely place to visit, especially the UP and Door County. 🙂

  2. I love sunsets and that is a great shot of one. I agree with you that September is less about summer and more about an intro to fall.

Leave a Reply

