Someone Hand Me a Blanket!

It’s 60 degrees and rainy. 

I’m cold. 

I feel like putting on sweat pants and a t-shirt and curling up on the couch with a warm blanket and hot cocoa.

But, dude, it’s September.

And technically, it’s still summer.

I remember being so excited this past spring when it hit 60 degrees.

I even blogged about it. 

And now, less than a week after it was 94 degrees, it is now 60.

I really hope this is permanent.

Actually, I know it’s not.

It’s supposed to be in the 70’s the rest of this week.

That’s good.

Any more weather like this just might depress me.  😦

******

On a happy note, I took some really cute photos of my girls over the weekend.

portfolio_12

IMG_7184_2

portfolio_11

portfolio_15

Aaron didn’t want his photo taken, but I did edit a few from a few months back…

portfolio_16

portfolio_17 

I printed some of these off and framed them.  They look GORGEOUS!

Hoping to have some more edited soon, so I’ll post them when I get them done.

*****

So tell me, what do you think?

3 thoughts on “Someone Hand Me a Blanket!

  1. LOOOOVE the pictures! I am so jealous of your mad editing skills too.

    I’m even more jealous that it’s cold there. It is currently 85 degrees in our HOUSE because Mircea is installing a door so the a/c is off. And I cooked on the stovetop and I have sweat all over me. I’m nasty. I wish I could come to MI and need that blanket!

  2. I’m with Kate – I would love some chilly weather right now – heat index today was over 100 degrees – so, so humid.. It is supposed to cool off here later his week too (although it will probably get down to about 83!)

Leave a Reply

