Photostory Friday: Miss Pouty

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

I have myself an almost 3 year old (one more week!).

Her name is Emma.

Emma is struggling with a few things right now.

One of them is sharing.

portfolio_21

In this photo, Emma is upset that she has to share her swing with the little girls I baby sit for. 

I have 2 swings to share between 4 girls. 

The only one that seems to not be ok with this situation is Emma, but she is the youngest and is still learning.

I have to admit, I took advantage of the situation to score some good photos.

But, hey, whatever works, right??

21 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: Miss Pouty

  1. That picture is DARLING.

    Ans sharing IS hard to master. i know some adults who aren’t so good at it either…only they aren’t nearly as cute when they pout about it!

  2. Oh my goodness, that face is just to cute!!! How in the world do you resist it? šŸ™‚ Not to worry you or anything but I am somewhere in my 30’s and still have a hard time sharing šŸ™‚

  3. my dad took one of me standing in the corner when i was young. reminded me of that day. she will cherish that photo one day, just like I do the one my Dad took of me.

  4. Whatever it takes for a good picture (and this one is beautiful). I have an Emma as well, and you description is eerily familiar. Maybe it’s the name.

  5. She’s got an award winning pout! I’m always photographing my kids in all sorts of mood, which doesn’t always help the situation.. But like you said, whatever works! I did my very first PSF this week.

  6. yeah sharing can be really hard sometimes. Especially with swings. My daughter gets upset at the park when someone goes on the swings…even if she is on the slide.

  7. Glad I’m not the only one who takes photos of the tantrums and pouts. I thought I might be a bit weird, but I do want to preserve them for posterity.

    Great photo!!

Leave a Reply

