Happy Birthday, Emma!

Emma Leighanne,

Three years ago today ( 11 days past your due date ) you graced the world with your presence.

babyemma

You weighed in at 8 pounds, 8 ounces.  My biggest baby.  I’m sure the 11 extra days of gestation had something to do with that.  🙂

babyemma.0 (1)

I knew from the very beginning that you were going to be a force to be reckoned with. 

DSCF1882_268

I’m sure I don’t even know the half of it.

emma1

You are my wild child.  My free spirit.  My free thinker. 

042006 161

You have no fear and sometimes that really scares me.

092006 083.3

You have the most wonderful imagination and you amaze me with it every day.

012007 380

You have the prettiest blue eyes (just like your sister) and I’m always proud to say that you have my eyes.

042007 745

You’ve brought so much light and joy into our lives.  So much that I could never possibly explain it to you.

155206

You make me smile.

1688phj

You make me laugh.

img-4571-thumb

You are so very special to us.

IMG_7272_1

We love you, Emma.

Happy Birthday, Sweetie!

Love, Mom

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Emma!

  1. Happy birthday to Emma!

    BTW, my Emmy was reading this over my shoulder and wanted to know who Emma was, and how old she was, and where she lived. Emmy says that Emma is her friend because their names sound the same and they both start with an E.
    Love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

