A Family Tradition Continues

For the past three years, Doug and I have taken the kids to Gull Meadow Farms  for a day of fall fun.  Photos from year one can be found here.  (Due to my little blogging hiatus late last year, I don’t have pictures posted from year two.)

But here we are, year three of what Doug and I will be a long lasting family tradition!  The kids had a blast.  They played, picked apples, went on a wagon/hay ride, picked out pumpkins and had apple cider.  Doug and I had fun, too, but the kids wore us out!  At least this year we had help, as we were joined by my father in law, who I think had just as much fun as the kids!

As usual, I took a ginormous amount of photos.  Do you really expect anything less from me? 

I love pumpkins!

IMG_8320

 

My kids ride on the “cool bus”.

IMG_8328

 

Emma waving hi.

IMG_8340

 

Taylor loved all the sights and sounds.

IMG_8349

 

Aaron’s wondering what we’re going to do next.

IMG_8385

 

Emma on the Pumpkin Lane Train.

IMG_8397

 

Taylor on the Pumpkin Lane Train.

IMG_8413

 

The Pumpkin Lane Train!

IMG_8404

 

Taylor and Grandpa.

IMG_8356

 

Corn!

IMG_8421

 

I love all the colorful flowers.

IMG_8408

 

I’m really glad the kids like apples…

IMG_8424

 

Because we picked a ton!

IMG_8427

 

Aaron reaching high for a big one.

IMG_8442

 

Apples on the ground.

IMG_8429

 

All three kids in a decent shot…amazing!

IMG_8456

 

This is how Taylor picked her pumpkin…no joke!

IMG_8472

 

Emma’s got a big one!

IMG_8473

 

Pretty…

IMG_8476

 

These are the one’s I bought…this color is awesome.

IMG_8479

 

I really had to cut myself off from posting more photos!  I have so many good one’s that it was hard to pick and choose.  I might post some more later on this week…

6 thoughts on “A Family Tradition Continues

  1. Those flowers are all really pretty. Love the colors!

    I wish we had someplace like that here. My kids would LOVE to pick apples.

  2. I can’t wait to go to our nearby pumpkin patch that we found last year – it is definitely one of my favorite seasonal things to do with the kids!

    I do miss apple picking, because we do not have that here. Probably too hot. Great photos, as always!

  3. The photos are absolutely beautiful! Nice work!

    I am glad that you had a good time. That seems like a great family activity-wish we had that around here, but I guess some people here actually drive up to NY!

  4. Pingback: Photostory Friday: Fall Colors « photo mommy

Leave a Reply

