Photostory Friday: Fall Colors

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

 

IMG_8418

The one thing I love about fall is all the colors.  The oranges, reds, browns and yellows make for beautiful landscapes and great photos. 

The trees are just starting to turn where I’m at.  In the coming weeks I’m sure I’m going to flood my blogs with tons of photos showcasing fall’s splendor.

Last weekend, we had the chance to visit an apple orchard near our home.  It was a lot of fun for everyone, plus I was able to capture some really great photos. 

IMG_8481

IMG_8468

IMG_8480

IMG_8476

IMG_8479

IMG_8466

I just couldn’t help myself.  These flowers were speaking to me. 

If you would like to see more photos from our adventure at the apple orchard, they’re right here.

I may love fall,  but I’m dreading what comes next!

22 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: Fall Colors

  1. These are all beautiful! I can’t wait to see more! You have a perfect blog name with these kinds of shots! It is not very colorful here in OK yet, it takes awhile, maybe by Halloween. Enjoy!

  2. Carpe Diem! Don’t worry about what is coming next. These shots are beautiful, Frame that pumpkin shot!
    Just what were the flowers saying to you?
    “CHEESE”?

  3. I love mums. We had some two years ago but I guess we cut them back too far and they never returned. Sad. Gorgeous colors. I’m a big fan of Fall as well, but like you I’m not so anxious for winter’s arrival.

  4. Love the colors too! I was so happy to find some decent sized mums at wally world for only $3! Yippee! I hope I get some decent shots. I LOVE yours! And the pumpkins are divine!!

  5. I love your pumpkin photos, I was trying to dig mine out from last year because I don’t have any for this year – yet.

    The flowers are beautiful! Fall is wonderful, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

