Photostory Friday: More Fun with Water

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

I had so much fun with my water balloon experiment, that I thought I would do some more fun things with water, and see what I could capture, but I didn’t really know where to start.

But, after reading this post by Lotus, I was inspired to take some water splash photos.

I got a couple of good ones, but this is definitely something you can’t master in a day, so it’s going to take some more time to get better shots.

I can’t complain on how these turned out:

apple_2

apple_3

I got the effect I wanted. 

Water looks so cool then it’s “frozen in time” like this.  I love this kind of trial and error photography.  You never know what you are going to capture.  You can take a ton of shots and only get a couple of decent ones, but it’s the decent ones that give you the drive to try harder, to get more intricate, to get more “in your face”.

So, I am going to keep trying this, or variations of this.  It’s fun and I really love the results.  Be looking for more cool shots in the coming weeks!

20 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: More Fun with Water

  1. Ooh! That second photo is pretty cool! I am going to have to try out some water photos.

    ps. Just thought I’d let you know that your link on Photostory Friday goes to a different post right now!

  2. What a great idea. I LOVE your water shots!!

    I wonder if I could keep the toddlers out of the water while trying to photograph it??

    Happy PSF!

  3. Very neato!! i did some testing with a hose over the summer. A fellow photo guru of mine suggested that I play with freezing water with a little food coloring. He did a lot of playing around with the concept and his photos were amazing. I’ve yet to try it but he was adamant that frozen water pictures were his favorite. Your’s turned out fabulous! I might try this!

    Please VISIT My PSF. Thanks!

  4. These are cool photos! I love experimenting with photography. I wish I had more time to do it. These are really fun too and I bet it was fun setting them up and taking them!

Leave a Reply

