Halloween 2008

We had a great Halloween this year!  The weather was warm (70 degrees!) and the kids had a blast playing outside in the afternoon and trick or treating in the evening.

It was just one of those days that you don’t want to end.  The sun was shining, the sky was bright blue, the smell of leaves was in the air.  I couldn’t have asked for a better day.

So ,of course, you know I had to kick the chillens outside and let them run off some of their extra energy…and that I had to take pictures.  I hadn’t done much picture taking this week, so I needed my fix.

 

First, I put them all to work…

IMG_8941

 

Except for Taylor, she supervises.

IMG_8930

 

Aaron showing off on the swing.

IMG_8963

 

Emma on the slide.

IMG_8998

 

Taylor taking a break.  Supervising is hard work.

IMG_8974

 

Then it was time for trick or treating! 

IMG_9001

 

Aaron informed me that he never smiled.  I think I’ll live.

IMG_9008

 

We got so many compliments on Taylor’s costume!

IMG_9009

 

Emma looked like an angel.

IMG_9007

 

Getting some candy!

IMG_9020

 

Look who we ran into!

IMG_9027

 

Last, but not least, our pumpkins.

IMG_9038

 

The kids got so much candy!  Both of the girls’ pumpkins were stuffed full.  Everyone was exhausted when we got home, but they all had fun and that’s what counts.  I can only hope that next year is just as fun!

2 thoughts on “Halloween 2008

Leave a Reply

