What’s on My Tree Wednesday

What's On My Tree Wednesdays

I know Wednesday is usually Wordless Wednesday, but while reading blogs today, I found this fun new thing on Missy’s blog.  It’s her first time participating, too.  

To participate, post a photo of an ornament on your Christmas tree and then tell the story behind it.  Cool idea, huh?

WOMTW is hosted by Katie at This Crazy Life.  I have not read her blog before today, but I think I’ll start…I like her already!

So, folks, here is my ornament:

IMG_9612

This is my little ice cube snowman.  Aaron bought this for me.

Every year his school puts on a Holiday Gift Shop where the kids bring in money and use it to buy gifts for their family members.  Every year he comes home with all his presents and he puts them under the tree until Christmas morning. 

But get this- he never tells any one what he got them.  He’s the master of secret keeping!

Aaron bought me this 2 years ago.  He knows that I love collecting ornaments and he thought it would be a good addition to my collection. 

And he was right.  This little ice cube snowman has become one of my favorite ornaments.  How could it not?  It’s so cute!

3 thoughts on “What’s on My Tree Wednesday

Leave a Reply

