Sweet! It’s My Birthday!

birthday-cake2

And I got excused from jury duty…at the last possible second…but hey, I’ll take it!

So after that it was off to the Secretary of State to renew my driver’s licence.  I have to say I am glad it was time to renew it.  I was sick at looking at the nasty photo on my old one.  🙂 

Since Doug and Emma were ok at home, I decided to go to the mall.  I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve been there.  This is the first year that I haven’t worked there during the holidays since ’06, so it was weird being there as a shopper and not an employee.

On a whim I decided to get my nails done… you know a little something for me. The last time I did that was when I was pregnant with Emma…  It was fun and now I’m sporting some hot looking nails.

S7307292

I just had lunch with the girls and now I’m looking forward to an afternoon of taking it easy (which means I’ll probably be on Facebook…LOL).  I do have one more thing on my plate for today…Aaron’s school Christmas concert is tonight, so we’ll be going to that later.

So, it’s been a great day so far.   29 is starting to look pretty good.  🙂

Peace.

5 thoughts on “Sweet! It’s My Birthday!

  1. Happy Birthday! I am glad that you had such a nice day and your nails are rockin’. I’m so glad that you took the time to take care of yourself you are always working so hard for your family.

    Hope the concert is great. I’m sure Aaron will do great!

  2. so glad you didn’t actually have to “do” jury duty! Sounds like a GREAT birthday, your nails are awesome! I haven’t done that… since my wedding 9 years ago. 😉

Leave a Reply

