Photostory Friday: The Story Behind Emma’s New Talent

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

 
blog_001
 
Ok, so I know I totally posted this photo for this week’s Wordless Wednesday post, but my mom convinced me to write the story behind it because it is too funny.  Plus, this way I won’t forget it and I will definitely be able to use it to embarrass her some day.  (Shut up…you know you would, too.)
 
The story behind the crazy eyes:

Last Sunday, went went to lunch with my father in law, my brother in law and his wife.  As we were waiting for the food we sat and chatted…like normal.  Emma was sitting across from me and Doug was to my left.  I noticed that she had gotten awfully quiet.  Doug and I looked at her and knew something was up.  (I personally thought she was going to vomit…thank the Lord that was not the case.)

I asked her if she was ok and with out cracking a smile, she replied “My batteries fell out.”

Doug and I said “What?!” at the same time.  Before we could look at each other and shout “JINX!” (Shut up.) She said “My batteries fell out.” 

And then she made the face.  The cross eyed goo goo face.  And Never. Cracked. A. Smile.

That child had the entire table rolling.  Because, you know, once she found out she was funny, she had to do it 100 more times.  I so thought they were going to kick us out of the restaurant.

That’s my girl.

But seriously though, I have no idea where she comes up with half the junk she says.  She’s three for crying out loud!

I do know where she get’s her crazy eyes from, though…and it’s sooo not me.

Signature designed by photomommy

 

13 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: The Story Behind Emma’s New Talent

  1. My son does that kind of stuff all the time, and my little girl is catching on to the humor as well. Yours looks pretty crazy.

  2. Okay, so not only is the photo hilarious, but “My batteries fell out”? OMG! That’s priceless! My Izzy does freaky things with her eyes too. She can make one eye move inward while keeping the other normal. Very creeppy! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

