Photostory Friday: You Know You’re a Redneck When…

PhotoStory Friday
Hosted by Cecily and MamaGeek

Your latest addition to your living room decor used to breathe.

blog_072

Remember the deer Doug shot on Thanksgiving?  Well, here he is.  The newest addition to my living room.

This is “Art” (did you catch the pun?).  Yes, he even has a name.  Doug named him.  I really felt that “Buck” was a more appropriate name for him, but Doug insisted that he was definitely “Art”. 

I beg to differ.

At first I was against the idea of hanging a dead deer head in the house.  I resisted, I really did!  I suggested a great place for it…the garage!  He said he wanted to hang it over our bed.  That was definitely out.

So, as you can see, I caved, and “Art” now is our newest conversation piece.

It’s not so bad, really.  My main concern is that it was going to freak me out in the middle of the night, which hasn’t happened yet.

As long as Doug doesn’t try to give “Art” a buddy anytime soon, I think I’ll be ok.

Signature designed by photomommy

11 thoughts on “Photostory Friday: You Know You’re a Redneck When…

  1. Oh my goodness – thanks for the laugh tonight! I love it…..love that it’s in YOUR house and not mine. 🙂 My kids would be totally freaked out anyway…

  2. Oh my goodness! Like in Harry and the Hendersons, my four year old would be looking behind the wall for the deer’s behind!

    Great picture, and great trophe. But I agree, better in your house than in mine. 🙂

  3. I think that is a great name for him!

    And he should count his blessings that you allow that in the house. Mircea can hunt all he wants, eat all the meat he wants, but he is under strict rule to not allow any taxidermy in our home. (His stepdad’s basement is my wildest nightmare)

    Good on your for being a good sport!

Leave a Reply

