Happy Birthday, Aaron!

 

11th_birthday_collage

 

Aaron is 11 years old today!

At this time, 11 years ago, I was holding my 7 pound 3 ounce, 19 inch long,  perfect little baby boy.  Now that tiny little baby is 5 foot 3 inches tall!  It won’t be long before I’m looking up at him!

I am so blessed to have Aaron as my (only) son.  He has always been such a joy to have in my life.  He’s bright, imaginative, caring, funny and sensitive.  He’s a great big brother, even though he and Emma always seem to be fighting.  He’s very helpful with Taylor, too.  He understands that Taylor is a little bit  different, but loves her just the same.

It makes me a little sad to see him grow up.  Sometimes I still wish he was little.  But I’m also very excited to see what the future holds for my oldest.  I am sure he will do great things in his lifetime.

Happy Birthday, Aaron!  I hope it’s a wonderful day!

Love, Mom

blog_0000

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Aaron!

Leave a Reply

