Yo.

 

So it’s my birthday today.

birthday-cake

I’m 25 (again).  This makes it my 6th year of turning 25.

For all you non math whizzes out there (of which I am one),  that makes me 30.

{Gasp!}  Oh, the horror!!

Nah, really, I’ve come to terms with it.

I’ve been told by many older, wiser peeps that the 30’s are great.

They’d better be right, or I’m asking for my money back.  Or 29 back.

Can I do that??

Oh, and to all of you who have poked fun at me for my age, (you know who you are) I’m just going to warn you now that what goes around comes around…

I’m just sayin’.

No big plans.  Probably dinner with the hubby and some Christmas shopping.  That seems to be a regular activity on my birthday.  Shopping for other people.  Not that I mind, though.  That’s just something that comes with having your birthday fall 2 weeks before Christmas.

Have I ever mentioned that I was supposed to be a Thanksgiving baby?

They were way off base with that one. 

My poor mother.  I was at least 2 weeks overdue.  Yuck.

Sorry Mom.  You forgive me, right?  Seeing how it’s been 30 years, I wouldn’t think you’d still be holding a grudge…

So, I guess that if I have to turn 30, I should just suck it up and enjoy it.  A new chapter in the story of my life…

30, the new 25.  =)

 

blog_0000

One thought on “Yo.

Leave a Reply

