It’s True, I Am a Blog Neglector

I don’t know what’s going on with me lately.  I want to write, but when I go to make a post, I’m just like…blah…ya know?

It’s not that I don’t have stuff to write about.  We’ve had loads going on here lately.  I just have no motivation to write anymore.   It doesn’t help that I’ve lost all but about 2 readers.  They’ve been with me since day one and for that I am grateful.  =)

Do you want to know what I’ve been up to lately?  Well, I’m going to tell you even if you don’t want to know.  Because it’s my neglected blog and I can if I want to.

The biggest development in my life is that we are buying a house. {Squee!!}  A long time dream for Doug and me is finally becoming a reality.  We do not have a closing date as of yet, but it will probably happen in the next few weeks.

We won’t be moving far.  Maybe about a  mile.  We are really excited and so are the kids.  It will be nice to live in a house that is ours.  I am so sick of renting!    I will miss this place, though.  =)

My photography is going well.  I’m itching for some warmer weather so I can go outside and shoot.  I’m excited for the change of scenery once we move.  Plus, there is a lot of natural light in the new house.  So, I’m hoping I’ll have room for an indoor studio.  That would be too cool.

I started a 365 photography project at the beginning of the year.  I’m now 62 days in and it’s going really well.  This is my 3rd attempt at this project and I am determined to make it through the entire year.  It will be interesting to see how much my photography grows during this project.

Kids are good.  We just signed Aaron up for little league, which he did not do last year because of his stroke.  He’s really excited to be able to play again.  He’s now half way through 5th grade.  Scary.  Won’t be too much longer  and I’ll have a middle schooler on my hands. 

day 041

Taylor has been having some school issues.  She hasn’t adjusted to kindergarten as well as we’d hoped.  I won’t go into detail here, but I blogged about this here  and here.  Otherwise, she is doing well.  She is always happy and giggly.  She’s been testing her boundaries lately.  She never used to be the one I had to keep my eye on, now I have to watch her at all times it seems!

day 014

Emma is awaiting the start of school this fall.  I will be registering her for kindergarten in just a few weeks.  I can’t believe that my baby is starting school!   She asks me daily when she will be able to go to school.  After I tell her I get the same response “But that will take for-eevveerr!”

Emma’s really excited for our move, too.  She would move today if she could.  When asked why she wants to move  she says “Because this house is boring!” 

day 047

 

I don’t want to be a blog neglector anymore.  I am going to try harder to post. 

I really do miss it.

blog_0000

2 thoughts on “It’s True, I Am a Blog Neglector

  1. I started a blog back in Sept and then failed to do anything with it 😦 I just need more hours in the day I think – I enjoy reading yours though and seeing all of your pics! You are talented that is for sure!

    Melissa

  2. eh, I have been neglecting my blog for months, so don’t worry. The blog will always be here later, on a day when you are feeling motivated to write. I quit worrying about mine, it was one less stress that I didn’t need right now!
    Congrats on the house! That is awesome, and hopefully it all goes smoothly and you will post pictures!
    Emma in Kindergarten! wow! 🙂 What on earth will you do with 3 kids in school??

Leave a Reply

