Injured

I have spent the majority of the last 2 days laid up on my couch.

I can’t walk.

Wanna know why?

You’ll probably laugh.

I fell down the front steps of my house yesterday and in the process, sprained not one, but BOTH of my ankles.

So, I am couch ridden. 

It’s not fun.

I am hoping to be able to get around on crutches soon, but until then, my lovely husband has been pushing me around the house in an office chair.

Under normal circumstances, that would  be fun.  

I have to say that right now it’s not.

Speaking of my WONDERFUL hubby, I have to say that he’s been so awesome through this whole ordeal.  He puts up with my ugly cry, takes me to the bathroom, ices my ankles, fixes me food, PLUS he has been getting tons done around the house AND taking care of the kids. 

I definitely know how to pick ‘em. 

So, I guess, for now, I’m a couch potato. 

Hopefully, in a few days I’ll be mobile again.

Wish me luck!  =)

Leave a Reply

