School’s Out for the Summer!

Today is Taylor’s last day of school until her summer classes begin next month.  Aaron and Emma have been done with school since last Friday.

I did something different this year.  I took photos of the kids on the first day of school and the last day of school.  I saw several people do this last year and wished I had done it, too.

I wish I had done this when Aaron was little, but  it’s not that big of a deal. =)

Aaron, 6th grade:

6tthgrade_aaron

He’s wearing his hair long now,  but I’m not sure how long it will last.  He was told he could keep it long if he took care of it, as so far he has.  I personally like it better short, but we’ll see where it goes, I guess.

Taylor, 1st grade:

tay_school

Taylor got new glasses this year and her hair is a little longer.  She’s so much more verbal now than she was in September!  It’s so exciting!

Emma, Young 5’s:

Y5emma

Emma has come a long way this year!  She loves books and I’m sure it won’t be long until she starts reading!

I can’t believe it’s summer break already!  We’ve got lots of fun things planned and I can’t wait to get it all underway!

Leave a Reply

