Changes Afoot

Yesterday, I took Taylor and Emma for haircuts.  Taylor has had her hair done before, but this was Emma’s first real haircut.  Yes, I know, almost 7 and never had a real hair cut…I loved her hair long!

Before and After shots:

Emma_haircut1Emma_haircut2Taylor_haircut1Taylor_haircut2

Taylor got about 7 or 8 inches off her hair.  I have always thought that shorter hair looks better on her.  I already have noticed a change in it…it doesn’t tangle near as much.  I sense a lot less problems on school mornings!  Fingers crossed! 

Emma decided that she wanted to donate her hair to Locks of Love.  We took 15 inches off her hair!  She is very excited about donating her hair.  She should be, though, it’s an awesome thing to do!!

I will admit, I was teary when they cut Emma’s hair.  She’s been growing it out almost her whole life, save for a few trims along the way.  She’s going to be 7 next Tuesday…she’s my baby and growing up too quickly!

Leave a Reply

