So It’s 2013.

Yeah.  So it’s 2013.  A new year.  Time for new beginnings.  This year, this blog will turn 7.  I used to write about every little thing that we did or the kids did.  Speaking of the kids, they were 7, 2 and 6 months old when I started blogging.  Now my youngest is 7.  Time is flying.

Now that the kids are older, I’m finding that I don’t want to write about every detail of their lives. This is a big reason why I’ve been so spotty in my writing.  Things are different now.  7 years ago it was diapers, toddlers and first grade.  Now, that first grader is 8 months away from starting high school!

So I guess what needs to happen now, is that I need to decide which direction I want the blog to go.  I don’t want to give it up.  But I think I need to find a balance between being a mom, photographer and just being me.  For so long, the first two have overshadowed the latter.  I have really started to find my voice over the past year.  Now I need to speak.

Leave a Reply

