I’m Losing It

A few months back, I casually mentioned that I was losing weight.  Well, I’m still at it.  I haven’t shared any photos here yet, but I think it’s high time I do.

BEFORE:

002_Before

This was Mother’s Day last year.  Despite my smile, I was miserable.  I had just lost my  Mom.  Plus, I looked terrible.  I was tipping the scales at 332 pounds.  The day after this photo was taken, I started my journey to a healthier lifestyle.

010_Minus_75

 

Photo Feb 07, 11 32 11 AM

These are my most recent photos.  I am down 76.8 pounds, so I weigh 255.2.  I still have 105.2 pounds left to lose, but I already feel so much better about myself.  I have more energy, I love exercise, I look better, I can run and am participating in at least 2 5K runs this year.  All that and more in just 9 months.

I will post my progress here occasionally, but if you want to follow along, check out my  blog She’s Losing It.  You can also find me on My Fitness Pal, user name cjmcmillan.

Chantelle

3 thoughts on “I’m Losing It

Leave a Reply

